List of Unicode 9.0 Characters

This section contains a comprehensive list of unicode 9.0 characters, as well as the HTML entities used for adding them to a web page.

HTML5 Named Character References

Here's a full list of HTML5 named character references listed alphabetically by first letter.

HTML5 supports over 2,000 named character references. These correspond with a Unicode hexadecimal value from the above list (and therefore, also its decimal equivalent).

How to Use the Character Codes

To display any of the characters in the left column within a web page, you'll need to use one of the codes in the other columns within your HTML code.

You can choose either the entity name from the Entity column, the hexadecimal value from the Hexadecimal column, or the decimal value from the Decimal column.

Where there's more than one entity name, choose just one.

Where there's more than one hexadecimal, use both. This is because the named entity uses more than one character to display the glyph. The same applies with the decimal value.

You'll need to include the leading ampersand (&) and trailing semi-colon (;), as well as any hash symbols (#) and x characters.

About Unicode 9.0

Unicode version 9.0 was announced in June, 2016. Unicode 9.0 adds 7,500 characters to the Unicode Standard, bringing the total to 128,172 characters. The additions include 6 new scripts and 72 new emoji characters.

Full details:

The Unicode Consortium. The Unicode Standard, Version 9.0.0, (Mountain View, CA: The Unicode Consortium, 2016. ISBN 978-1-936213-13-9)